Pakistan Super League 2019 Overview – Confirmed Eight Matches Will be held in Pakistan

Pakistan Super League 2019

The 2019 version of the Pakistan Premier League will begin on February 14, 2019, and eight matches will be held in Pakistan, the Pakistan Cricket Council confirmed. This call was made on September 15 by PCB and PSL after a meeting in the NCA.

The last eight games will be played in Pakistan in 2019, including the final in Karachi last season. The end of the season will be held on 17 March.
There are still a few months until the end of the tournament, but preparations are already underway to make them bigger and better.

Although it is still the issue of the opening ceremony, the PSL committee decided it would try to organize the opening ceremony of the competition in Pakistan. According to the latest reports, eight PSL games can be played in Pakistan this season. While increasing security is a clear reason for this decision, another reason for the Polish Council has taken this call is because PCB tried to negotiate with the UAE Cricket Council not to organize any T20 tournaments at least 35 days before the PSL to avoid any marketing or logistical problems.

What has also been confirmed is that South African cricket legend AB de Villiers will play in this version of the PSL. More news about choosing Villiers de can be found here.

Now, PSL’s board has decided not to allow Pakistani players to participate in the UAE’s T20 league that has been announced and will be introduced by PSL. By the way, the PCB, previously produced by Sethi’s star, will now be led by Ehsan Mani.

Sethi announced his resignation after the national election that was appointed former Pakistani leader, Imran Khan, Prime Minister. The chairman of the new bank, Ehsan Mani, said he would like to play Pakistan’s entire league in Pakistan since the 2020 edition of the tournament. He also confirmed that there will be eight PSL games in Pakistan for the 2019 season.

By bringing the PSL opening ceremony to Pakistan, it could be the next step taken by PCB to get the entire tournament to Pakistan. It is not just an opening ceremony, but PCB has also decided that it will play some other games in Pakistan if it believes that the reports will not allow players to choose and choose matches.

The schedule for the fourth season of the PSL is not disclosed, but will be played between February 14 and March 17. Certainly there will be a project for players with teams allowed to retain 10 players and the rest will be chosen through the draft. . The player’s draft will be on November 20.

Until recently, players were allowed to play in the UAE and opt out of Pakistan, and extra payments were made to those who made the trip to the country. Looking ahead, none of these possibilities will be allowed.

Because of the security situation that existed in the country, the first edition of the PSL has been played completely in the UAE, but things have gradually improved and the teams and players are more willing to play in Pakistan over time advances.

The second season of the final PSL was held in Pakistan (in Lahore), then saw the third season three playoffs, including the final in the country. Karachi hosted the final match last season.

Islamabad enters the fourth season as defense champions after winning the 2018 title by defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the final of the competition at the Karachi National Stadium.

For the fourth season, before being able to play 14 games in Pakistan in Karachi, Lahore and even Rawalpindi can be used to host some matches. However, the final figure was limited to eight: this figure was 0 in 2016 (1), in 2017 and 3 in 2018. There is also the possibility of a seventh team included in the personal status law based on tribal areas, Sialkot and Faisalabad. So you can buy PSL tickets for 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *