Pakistan Super League Teams, Result, Preview

The Super League of Pakistan is 20 Cricket League, founded in Lahore on September 9, 2015.

The rights of the first economic concessions were sold the US $ 9 million for 10 December 2015. The capitalization of the PSL in 2017 was up to the US $ 30 million, said Arif Habib.

The PSL period begins from February to March, with each team playing double format around. The top four teams and the points are better off with the finals of the final meeting of the PSL Cup final.

The trustee is aimed at leaving its headquarters at Cricket Council Pakistan in Lahore. For security reasons, all time has been played for AA.

Saturday morning in Islamabad. Peshawar Zalmi became the champion of the Pakistan Super  League in 2017 after the defeated Quetta Gladiators in Lahore on 5 March 2017. The winner of 3rd edition is Islamabad United, who won the title on March 25, 2018, in Karachi.

Overall Preview Of PSL

In September 2015, the PCB is officially notified of the release of PSL. Waseem Akram and Ramiz Raja, both former Pakistani leader PSL’s upgrades, have become a delegation of the championship for three years.

After many years of planning and two previous efforts failed,  The winner is officially legally on February 4, 2016, United Arab Emirates, where Bakhtawar Bhutto-Zardari, opened with Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, at the opening ceremony.  In the first two times, there were five groups registered in Pakistani cities.  During this first period, PSL was the highest percentage of international players. The league uses a draft system for similar to the one used in many professional specialists in North America and against the trading system used in other T20 games.

The official logo PSL showing on September 20, 2015, at Lahore event and featured 3Di. The cricket concert is now retiring to Pakistan’s retired people.

Addition Off Sixth Team in PSL

Opportunities to add the sixth team to the League in 2017, probably in Azad Kashmir, were also discussed but will be held away from May 2016.

Former Chairman of PCB Sethi announced that there would be a sixth party in the next PSL, just a few days after 2017 held at the PSL.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Governor Iqbal Zafar Jhagra said that the management should be contacted as a PSL party in the sixth party FATA Psl 2018. Psl said the administration would be involved in participating in the FATA party. Hafiz Hafeezur Rahman, Chief Minister Gilgit-Baltistan, also said he belonged to the sixth group of Gilgit-Baltistan. PCB List five Names in the sixth group: Faisalabad, FATA, Hyderabad, Dera Murad Jamali and Multan.

The name of the sixth party of the 2018 year announced on June 1, 2017. The name of the sixth team was Multan Sultans for $ 5.2 million annually. On November 10, 2018, the PCB can enter franchise agreements with owner Multan Sultan, Schon Properties, leading to a new team.

How much PCB earn from PSL in 2016

In May 2016, the PCB was officially informed that the time to start a PSL profit of 2.6 million US dollars.


Each team plays each other twice and leads the first four in the playoff.

The league complies with the rules and regulations set out by the International Cricket Council, although the software is a program by DRS in T20s and later incorporated by the International Cricket Council.

At this stage level, two points are given, one is no score and nothing because of loss. In the event that two teams are involved in their additional share, they are further used to determine the success of the game. The group’s group is organized according to the following criteria:

  • The higher number of points
  • If equal, better run rate
  • If equal, the highest number of wins
  • If equal, fewest losses
  • If still equal, the results of head to head meeting

In any struggle for the games to go back there without that, more than to finish the winner. If not because of the impactor combination, the team in the first place at the end of time is usually taken by a successful match.

PSL Teams

According to the PCB deportation, 20 firms have shown interest in purchasing franchises for the purpose of competition before the first time. On October 18, 2015, the World Council of Pakistan Cricket began to accept the bid for the franchise and be introduced on 15 November.

According to the PCB statement, successful bankers are entitled to the right to the right to gain ten years. Participants include Ary, Omar Associates, Arif Habib Group, Haier, Mobilink and international firms such as Leonine Global Sports and QALCO.

All five franchises for the first time the league was sold on December 3, 2015, with a total value of 93 million US dollars, after seven candidates introduced formal amendments.

In April 2017, the PCB requested a six-dimensional bid for the submission of proposals and expertise May 30 and 40 national and international teams showed interest in purchasing the sixth right.

On June 1, 2017, five areas listed by PCB Multan were purchased by Schon Properties for consideration of $ 5.2 million annually, which is a group called PSL. However, on 12 November 2018, his rights have been finalized by the PCB due to payment matters. The “sixth” team in 2019 the PSL will be PCB itself.




Islamabad United



Karachi Kings



Lahore Qalandars

Lahore 2015
Peshawar Zalmi



Quetta Gladiators Quetta


Multan Sultans Multan


Champions of PSL 2016  to 2018



Islamabad United


Peshawar Zalmi


Islamabad United


Sponsorship For PSL

The First Support PSL sponsorship was awarded to HBL Pakistan for three years in December 2015. Agreements An interest-related grant, including theme support, is estimated to cost more than $ 6 million. The HBL later renewed their support for three years.

Distribution of PSL Live

Since the first three years of the league, Sunset + Wines’ rights have been acquired as official media, while PTV Sports, Sports Ten Geo Super have the broadcasting rights in Pakistan. The value of the broadcasting agreement was the US $ 15 million, while the PCB sold TV rights to the Tech Front, the UAE team.

In 2017, DSport (India) purchased the PSL publishing rights, making it the first way in India to do so.

The live matches in Pakistan on YouTube, at the PSL and PSL centre on the whilst spreading across the whole of the

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *